Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Following the advice from some of the other comments, I added 1 Tbs of soy sauce, 1 Tbs brown sugar and a clove of garlic. I didn't have an orange, so I put in 1 Tbs orange juice. I only used a couple Tbs of water, and added the juice from the pineapple. I also added about a tsp of cornstarch to thicken the sauce and some freshly chopped ginger. My husband who doesn't usually like pineapple loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Serve with something other than white rice for more flavor. Needs more "Juice".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was an okay recipe. Not bad but not slot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very Very bland, didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Berwick, Maine, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
very bland... did not care for it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. However, Next time I would add less of the onion soup mix. It was a little over powering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I did not like this at all. Onion and pineapple do not mix in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My family just finished this meal with rave reviews. I was worried about it being bland after reading reviews so I did some slight modifications. First I used 3 half breasts and marinated them in 1/4 cup of Teriyaki sauce for a couple of hours. I browned them in my electric skillet. Then added to the skillet 1 1/2 tbs brown sugar, 2 cloves of garlic chopped, 1 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple, 1 package of onion soup mix. I used the juice from the pineapple and water to make 1 1/2 cups of liquid. I then simmered the chicken for about 25 min. The sauce was plenty thick. It was amazing and I will be making it ALOT! Didn't use any oranges. I served it over chicken rice pilaf. I will try white rice next time just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This is a good recipe for a quick weeknight meal. I served this with Jasmine Rice and tweaked the recipe a bit. I added 2 tbs Brown sugar used the pineapple Juice from the Can, and added 1/2 C of Chicken Broth and 1/2C of Orange Juice. 2 tsp of Corn starch to thicken the liquid. oh I cut up the chicken and added seasoning and garlic to the pan while I sautéed the meat. Still was good, not great! I would make this again for a quick weeknight chicken meal uses few ingredients and I dont have to dirty up alot of pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimDiamond30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States