Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have onion soup mix so I used what I had miso soup mix and it work very well. I used reviewers suggestions and added T soy sauce and T of brown sugar. I also add a T of four to my chicken and stir fried it with Seasame oil with garlic and onion for about 5 mins (its just my preference -I like browning my "meats"). The poured the liquid (I used the juice from the pineapple which was about 1/2 C -that was enough because I use 3 skinless boneless thighs (again just a preference; i prefer dark meat) and simmer for 20 mins. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this meal, but my husband was just so-so about it. I would make it again and I think it is a great dish to make. I had frozen pineapple, so I added frozen pineapple at the end, but used orange juice in the mix. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Awesome recipe:) I cut up the chicken and browned it in a skillet but then transferred it to a crock pot with the pineapple undrained and both pckts of soup mix.I put it on low till my husband and daughter were ready to eat, which was probably 4 -6 hours. He works days and I work second shift so that's why I did it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
this was very delicious, but next time i will try to make the chicken have a little crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Chicken turned out a little dry, but the reduction took care of it. It got good reviews from my toddler and husband too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this last night and wasn't impressed at all. Maybe if I'd made all the changes suggested by others it would've been better, but as it was, the liquid was way too strong with the taste of onion soup. It wasn't appealing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Entire family loved this recipe. I used fresh pineapple and replaced the water with pineapple juice. I also removed the chicken at the end and thickened the sauce a bit with a flour/water mixture. Served it over rice. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Recipe doesn't make a lot of sense (brown boneless breasts meat side down?). The pineapple would've tasted better raw, and the chicken was pretty bland. Edible, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States