Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Not a family favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Horrible! By frying the chicken in the pan until its done, then bringing it to a boil after you add the pineapple, you are cooking it TWICE. Any cook/chef knows that will produce a tough meat. The chicken is like chewing leather!! Marinate it in the pineapple first---but DON'T boil your chicken after you add the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy and fast to put together with easy on hand ingredients. Was a bit disappointed the citrus "zing" I hoped would jump out at me didn't--so be ready for that, should you follow per directions. Other reviewers offer up some really ingenious tasty zip up ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mfitzpatrick
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I also did some changes from the original recipe. I added soy sauce and used the juice from the pineapples then added brown sugar and flour to thicken the sauce. It was real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfitzpatrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I had some left over fresh pineapple, so I used that. My husband loved this. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Great starter recipe. I had only 2 whole breasts and 4 thighs. I followed some of the other suggestions, cut down on the water and used the juice from the can of pineapple. I eliminated the dry onion soup because that would be too salty for such a small amount of chicken. I used 1/4 c. chopped onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have onion soup mix so I used what I had miso soup mix and it work very well. I used reviewers suggestions and added T soy sauce and T of brown sugar. I also add a T of four to my chicken and stir fried it with Seasame oil with garlic and onion for about 5 mins (its just my preference -I like browning my "meats"). The poured the liquid (I used the juice from the pineapple which was about 1/2 C -that was enough because I use 3 skinless boneless thighs (again just a preference; i prefer dark meat) and simmer for 20 mins. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this meal, but my husband was just so-so about it. I would make it again and I think it is a great dish to make. I had frozen pineapple, so I added frozen pineapple at the end, but used orange juice in the mix. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Awesome recipe:) I cut up the chicken and browned it in a skillet but then transferred it to a crock pot with the pineapple undrained and both pckts of soup mix.I put it on low till my husband and daughter were ready to eat, which was probably 4 -6 hours. He works days and I work second shift so that's why I did it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States