Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I added Ginger, garlic, chippotle pepper. for extra hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
DELISH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
All this recipe needed was some acid. I added a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and that did the trick. It made the chicken super moist and broke down the meat enough that the rest of the ingredients soaked in and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I wasn't that impressed, but it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Excellent on sliced smoked sausages as well as chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Always looking for something new and exciting with chicken, so the 4 1/2 stars enticed me to try this. It was just "ok". Nothing spectacular. Was easy and had everything on hand. Kids weren't wowed, which admittedly, is a tough sell. On to the next recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
SOOOO good!!! We made the marinade, mixed half with the chicken (a little over a lb) and reserved the other half. We cooked the chicken on the grill and with the left over marinade we made a sauce by boiling with a little cornstarch slurry and 3 chopped garlic cloves. We served the chicken over white rice and pineapple chunks with the sauce on top. It was amazing and we will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I'm sorry to say that this was a little bland. It likey would be much better following the suggestions of others and adding ginger, corn starch and garlic powder to this recipe. Some honey might also be a good addition. Some of the marinade should have been reserved for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
great combo of everything. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I baked this in the oven last night and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States