Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I did add 1 tsp ginger, and I used a can of crushed pineapple and added half of the crushed pineapple to the marinade. I also used a can of chunk pineapple for the juice (saved the chunks to use another day on cottage cheese)and make a second batch of marinade and the other half of the crushed pineapple,then thickened it with some corn starch because my kids think everything is better with sauce :-). served with rice and steamed broccoli for a great dinner. PS I did marinade the chicken for about 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We all loved this recipe but I made some changes to suit our taste and to make cooking easier. First I halved the recipe to serve 5 people. I used the following recipe for the Sauce: 1/2 C. Pineapple Juice drained from 1 can of crushed Pineapple Setting the Drained Pineapple aside for later. 1/4 C. Packed Brown Sugar 2 T. Gluten Free Soy Sauce I kept the preparation for the sauce the same. To Cook the Chicken I used a large Iron Skillet, added approx. 6 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Strips and seared them on both sides, added the Sauce mixture and placed the reserved Crushed Pineapple on top of the Chicken strips and put the lid on and reduced the flame to Simmer for a total of 45 minutes, after the first 15 minutes I turned the Chicken Strips over dumping the pineapple into the sauce in the pan and put the lid back on and simmered for another 15 minutes, then turned the chicken one last time for the remaining 15 minutes. I served this with Brown Basmati Rice and small frozen whole Green Beans mixed colors bell peppers. It was a hit with all three of us and will be our new regular dish to serve. Thank you so much for the recipe! love, love, loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcypresslady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Big hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Went so quickly and was so good the cook did't even have any after the party. I, the cook, will recreate this for our family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fennell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe was so yummy and was a big hit at the house. The only thing I did different was add some stir fry veggies, but did not marinate the chicken with the veggies. I served with white rice. I think this has become a favorite among the family. Oh, and leftovers were fantastic in quesadillas the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I was really excited about this recipe, but even after marinating in juice for two days, it didn't have much of a pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
It was good, but needed more grill time. My two younger loved it though and they aren't always easy to please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Family favorite!!! Kids loved eating off the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Delish! The chicken tenders were very moist and a great flavor, yum! I added a splash or two of sesame oil to give it an Asian cuisine flavor, and a sprinkle of Goya seasoning, definitely a meal planner keeper. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States