Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I added three minced garlic cloves and sesame seeds to the marinade. I cut the chicken into chunks and marinaded for three hours. The BBQ chicken skewers were delicious and tender. I added pepper, onion and pineapple chunks to the skewers and served on rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBenda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
We used a chicken breast that we then diced, and added peppers and onions to the merinade and kabob. Once this was done it was SO GOOD! Loved it! Definatelty gonna have again, thinking about replacing the chicken with pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
excellent recipe!! the chicken was juicy and had a nice flavor that was not overwhelmingly spicy. my daughter is a picky eater and she loved it. that alone makes it a winner in my home. it also was super easy to grill with my george foreman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Taste was very good. I let mine marinate for about 4 hours or so in the sauce. Unfortunately not as much flavor on the chicken as I would have liked---despite brushing them during cooking with the marinate. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I found these bland. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I've been making this for years and even though I don't cook the marinade beforehand, it always turns out great. And its even better with salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Loved this. Turned out great, and my husband loved it too (neat trick.) My modifications: During the saucepan phase, I used all the juice from a can of crushed pineapple (setting the pineapple itself aside to add later), and added a dash or so of crushed red pepper. Marinaded as suggested in the original recipe. Then, because I don't have a grill, I heated up a teaspoon or so of olive oil in a big skillet, threw the chicken in there, and added the leftover pineapple. Stirfried it all together, and served it over salad greens with a nice Chardonnay. Absolutely wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My husband and I thought this was great! We marinated some chicken breasts and then grilled them with some pineapple slices and made Hawaiian chicken sandwiches (chicken, pineapple, lettuce, tomato, provolone cheese, zesty bread & butter pickles, and light mayo on sandwich thins instead of buns) - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious, moist tenders! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Simple, economical and really good. I marinated a couple hours, then cooked the chicken in a skillet with a little olive oil while boiling the marinade. When it was time to turn down the heat on the marinade, I added the pineapple chunks and a red bell pepper. The chicken came out tender and nicely browned. The flavor was great (I'm not a huge soy sauce fan – it wasn't too overpowering here). Probably serves four if you're making a meal rather than appetizers. Next time I will marinate longer, not add peppers (or maybe go with green), and thicken the marinade with some cornstarch after boiling. Will certainly make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States