Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
These were very good. We marinated them for about 4 hours and they had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is great for the grill with kabobs. LOVE IT! Thanks HJR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this yesterday for a cookout. Followed another's review and added the ginger and garlic powder. It was a huge hit. I was throwing these things on the grill up until the last person left. (Good thing I marinated plenty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very tasty. Made a couple of changes to the 2nd round to suit my family's taste. Added 2 tablespoons sherry, 1 tablespoon sesame oil, 1/4 teaspoon fresh finely ground ginger, 1/2 teaspoon fresh pressed garlic. With the additional seasonings, this recipe is a power punch of flavor!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
357 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Super Good! I will definitely make these again. I used chicken breasts cut into strips and marinated the strips for a few hours. Besides that I followed the recipe exactly. I also boiled the marinade and used as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe was EXCELLENT, it deserves 5 stars for the taste and the time to make it. What an easy dinner and my entire family loved it! My husband hates fruit with his meat and I served this with grilled pineapple and doubled the marinade and used half to make a sauce with a little corn starch and he said it was the best chicken he has had. Wow! Thanks for an amazing recipe and a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are very good and so simple. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Kietzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Super tasty marinade....let it marinade all day in the fridge and it tasted terriffic. I also put some marinade on the pineapple chunks and let that sit all day (in a separate container) and it added a nice kick to the fruit once it was grilled. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
All I had was a can of pineapple chunks. I blended that in the food processor with the soy sauce and sugar and used that as the marinade. Marinaded for two hours. Chicken was delicious and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States