Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
As a few others have noted, WAY too much soy sauce and not enough pineapple juice. I added some ginger to the marinade, added green and red peppers to the skewers along with pineapple chunks, marinated for 30 minutes and this was still very bland. I will not be making this again. I think the idea of chicken and pineapple is good but this recipe is missing a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
We loved this chicken! I doubled the sauce and boiled down half to use as a dipping sauce on the side. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Used this for my Luau Birthday party and everyone gobbled them up! The chicken skewers are easy to grill, eat, and clean up!They were delicious, but it needs a little something. Will add ginger and garlic next time. Also, I'll definitely try the other people's recommendation of boiling the marinade (to clear of it any salmonella), adding corn starch to thicken, and use as a dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was great!!! I scaled the recipe down to 5 servings, and marinated 4 chicken breasts for about 4 hours...then grilled them and served them with a salad. The chicken was so flavorful, and didn't take long to make...so I'm definitely keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
The recipe is a good starting point, but like other reviewers, I felt the need to add more flavor w/ spices. I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/4 tsp ground ginger to the marinade. I broiled the tenders only b/c I was too lazy to start up the grill, and boiled the remaining marinade for a dipping sauce. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Excellent & sooooo tender!!! Will definately make all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
OMG! I added 1/2 tsp Ginger & Garlic Powder to the marinade, I cut the chicken up in chunks for Kabobs & put it all in a gal. plastic bag ( 2/3 cup) for at least 4 hours. Skewered chicken and veggies and grilled them up, thickened the remaining marinade w/2 Tblsp cornstarch and served wirh Kabobs. Yes, even the finicky one loved it, especially the sauce. I made a Brown Rice Mushroom Pilaf to go with it. My beloved said it was amazing & virtually no cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
My husband, daughter (age 21), and son (age 13) loved these pork chops. I didn't bake them though, I put them on the grill and basted them with the marinade. They were delicious!! My son is rather picky and he said they were AWESOME!! I will definately try them in the oven when the Summer months are over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Rocher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
mmm....these are great, I followed the directions exactly and grilled fresh slices of pineapple with the chicken and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States