Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Love this! I added 1/2t of ginger to the marinade. I only used 1.5lbs of fresh chicken breast, and there was a TON of marinade. Next time I will reserve half of the marinade to use as a sauce for the rice. (I don't like to reuse marinade, even if it's heated to boiling.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My boyfriend made these. We actually added chunks of pineapple to the skewers to grill with the chicken and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I personally think you shouldn't rate a recipe unless you've made it exactly as written. I made this to the "T" and it was delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Very disappointed as I was expecting a more pineapple-y flavor. Although tender and juicy, the chicken tasted more of soy sauce than anything... plus it needed more umph to it. After making this and doing more recipe searches, I found other dishes that are described as Hawaiian Chicken that I will try out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were excellent. Marinated for 12 hrs, then grilled with pineapple. Took the marinade and boiled it for a few minutes and added a tbs of soy sauce to tone down the sweetness a bit. Then I thickened it up with a bit of cornstarch. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Everyone loved these! I minced a can of pineapple tidbits instead of just juice... very good! Super easy to make and kids loved them, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
my family goes nuts for this! if grilling is not an option for you, skewer the chicken as directed. place the skewers on the sides of a baking dish, so the chicken is suspended over the center of the dish and bake @ 350 until done. (20-30 min) grilling tastes better, but the marinade is so good, you can cook the chicken anyway you please and it still tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy pants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
so great and so easy! i add one tbsp of garlic chili paste to give it a little zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Pretty good. It was just a little bit too sweet so next time I think I'll use a little less brown sugar. I'll also let the marinade cool next time before I put the chicken in it. I think it kind of cooked the chicken when I poured it and prevented some of the marinade from soaking in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States