Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were excellent. Marinated for 12 hrs, then grilled with pineapple. Took the marinade and boiled it for a few minutes and added a tbs of soy sauce to tone down the sweetness a bit. Then I thickened it up with a bit of cornstarch. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Everyone loved these! I minced a can of pineapple tidbits instead of just juice... very good! Super easy to make and kids loved them, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
my family goes nuts for this! if grilling is not an option for you, skewer the chicken as directed. place the skewers on the sides of a baking dish, so the chicken is suspended over the center of the dish and bake @ 350 until done. (20-30 min) grilling tastes better, but the marinade is so good, you can cook the chicken anyway you please and it still tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy pants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
so great and so easy! i add one tbsp of garlic chili paste to give it a little zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Pretty good. It was just a little bit too sweet so next time I think I'll use a little less brown sugar. I'll also let the marinade cool next time before I put the chicken in it. I think it kind of cooked the chicken when I poured it and prevented some of the marinade from soaking in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
loved this recipe! the other reviews were very helpful! i boiled the remaining marinade & used it as gravy for rice. definitely used less soy sauce & more brown sugar. Also mixed in mandarin orange juice because i ran out of pineapple juice! marinated it for a few hours & seasoned chicken breasts with black pepper, garlic, & Mrs. Dash right before i broiled them! with my own little twist on it, i renamed it "Tropical Chicken." made it for my husband's birthday & he absolutely loved it!! ENJOY! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMartin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Easy to make and very yummy! This recipe will get lots of use in our house! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe! I cut the chicken up and made kabobs on the grill with onion, green pepper and pineapple chuncks. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were great! Sometimes I can get a little bored with chicken, but I was pleasantly surprised with these skewers. Makes for great leftovers too! I served the skewers on top of brown rice and made fresh steamed greens beans. Heart healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adela_105

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Nice quick low calorie dish. Great for quick cooking and entertaining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States