Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I would cut the soy sauce back next time as I prefer the pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Wonderful and easy recipe! I add about a tsp. of ground ginger to the marinade. I also add pineapple chunks and bell pepper to the skewers with the chicken, then grill. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Lynn Metz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belcher, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Good for a main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My kids really liked this recipe and they are pretty finicky. I was hoping it would be a little sweeter like teriyaki but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent flavor on the marinade. I added some garlic powder to it and marinaded for about 4 hours or so. The flavor was very pronounced in the chicken and everyone loved it. I used chicken breasts and grilled them instead of tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
So quick and easy! My husband loved this - I served with steamed rice, spinach, and cucumber salad. These can be grilled indoors or out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylKob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I had a few extra things on hand, so I threw a little garlic, ginger, lime juice, and sesame oil into the marinade, then after marinating, placed the chicken on the Foreman grill for two minutes and thirty seconds. I boiled and reduced the marinade, and it made a great sauce! I served this with diced mango and kiwi, sprinkled with a little triple sec. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is a big hit when we host BBQ's. Also great to double and make dinner with left overs. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is a great quick recipe! I used the pineapple juice from a can of pineapple chunks and added the pineapple chunks to the skewers! It was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These are really easy to make and even easier to grill because they don't take very long to cook. I marinated them for 8hrs. They were really sweet with a light pineapple flavor. I was hoping for a teriyaki flavor, but could barely even taste the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States