Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I marinated these for about 5 hrs. Served w/"Pineapple Fried Rice II". LOVED it!! Will def be using this marinade over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very tasty marinade! I added a big clove of garlic, minced. I made enough sauce for 1 big breast, which I cut in bite-size pieces, marinated for almost an hr., next time a couple hrs. Next time I'll make more sauce to add to rice. I slightly drained the chicken from the marinade and placed in frying pan w/oil, cooked for maybe 8 minutes. Chicken was sooo tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
The marinade for this recipe is really tasty and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I would cut the soy sauce back next time as I prefer the pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Wonderful and easy recipe! I add about a tsp. of ground ginger to the marinade. I also add pineapple chunks and bell pepper to the skewers with the chicken, then grill. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Lynn Metz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belcher, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Good for a main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My kids really liked this recipe and they are pretty finicky. I was hoping it would be a little sweeter like teriyaki but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent flavor on the marinade. I added some garlic powder to it and marinaded for about 4 hours or so. The flavor was very pronounced in the chicken and everyone loved it. I used chicken breasts and grilled them instead of tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
So quick and easy! My husband loved this - I served with steamed rice, spinach, and cucumber salad. These can be grilled indoors or out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylKob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I had a few extra things on hand, so I threw a little garlic, ginger, lime juice, and sesame oil into the marinade, then after marinating, placed the chicken on the Foreman grill for two minutes and thirty seconds. I boiled and reduced the marinade, and it made a great sauce! I served this with diced mango and kiwi, sprinkled with a little triple sec. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States