Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Okay, I really veered from following directions because of lack of time and ingredients. I lightly sprayed my frying pan with Olive oil, and browned the chicken tenders on both sides. I found left-over chucks of pineapple with a bit of juice in the frig, so I added that to the chicken. I didn't have soy sauce so I squirted Bragg's liquid aminos and brown sugar, apple cider and rum over the chicken tenders. I boiled it down till lightly caramelized and barely thickened it with water and corn starch. I served it with a roasted sweet potato and okra pan seared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It's amazing I also added a pic if Carlin and a teaspoon of vanilla extract and mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Add a little fresh pineapple with it and its amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I've modified this to create soy/teriyaki pineapple marinated chicken breast dinner instead of an appetizer. Takes more than 10 minutes to cook but tastes great grilled, baked, or cooked in a pan/skillet. Marinate for 2 hours max. If you want to swap soy for teriyaki, it's the same quantity/ a 1:1 soy:teriyaki ratio but feel free to modify depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
We made this with chicken tenders as the recipe says to, and it turned out pretty good. I wouldn't recommend trying with regular breast, as I'd imagine it'd be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I thought the marinade was really tasty, but I didn't cook the chicken on a grill like the recipe called for. I flattened the chicken breasts and cut into strips before marinating. To cook, I simply tossed the chicken pieces in a wok with a bit of the marinade and let it cook. Served it over rice. Delicious! To get more of a pineapple flavor, I paired it with mcdavis8784's recipe for Asian Pineapple Sauce. Drizzled the pineapple sauce over the rice and chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Riley
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Absolutely great!!! I added some honey for a little added sweetness!!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy and Yummy. I did add a clove of mashed garlic and a bit of grated fresh ginger. Marinated overnight. Had a really nice pineapple/Asian flavor. Would make it the same way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Super awesome recipe!! We placed thinly sliced pineapple rounds on top of the skewered chicken tenders as they grilled. We found that this both kept the chicken sweetly marinated and kept it from burning in the hot spots of the grill. Was awesome. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Super good and super easy, would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States