Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We all loved this recipe but I made some changes to suit our taste and to make cooking easier. First I halved the recipe to serve 5 people. I used the following recipe for the Sauce: 1/2 C. Pineapple Juice drained from 1 can of crushed Pineapple Setting the Drained Pineapple aside for later. 1/4 C. Packed Brown Sugar 2 T. Gluten Free Soy Sauce I kept the preparation for the sauce the same. To Cook the Chicken I used a large Iron Skillet, added approx. 6 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Strips and seared them on both sides, added the Sauce mixture and placed the reserved Crushed Pineapple on top of the Chicken strips and put the lid on and reduced the flame to Simmer for a total of 45 minutes, after the first 15 minutes I turned the Chicken Strips over dumping the pineapple into the sauce in the pan and put the lid back on and simmered for another 15 minutes, then turned the chicken one last time for the remaining 15 minutes. I served this with Brown Basmati Rice and small frozen whole Green Beans mixed colors bell peppers. It was a hit with all three of us and will be our new regular dish to serve. Thank you so much for the recipe! love, love, loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcypresslady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Big hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Went so quickly and was so good the cook did't even have any after the party. I, the cook, will recreate this for our family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe was so yummy and was a big hit at the house. The only thing I did different was add some stir fry veggies, but did not marinate the chicken with the veggies. I served with white rice. I think this has become a favorite among the family. Oh, and leftovers were fantastic in quesadillas the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I was really excited about this recipe, but even after marinating in juice for two days, it didn't have much of a pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
It was good, but needed more grill time. My two younger loved it though and they aren't always easy to please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Family favorite!!! Kids loved eating off the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Delish! The chicken tenders were very moist and a great flavor, yum! I added a splash or two of sesame oil to give it an Asian cuisine flavor, and a sprinkle of Goya seasoning, definitely a meal planner keeper. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Mmmmmmmm this was so delicious and refreshing! Served it with white rice becuase I wasn't sure what to serve it with - it was like a yummy grilled stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States