Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
What's not to love! Three ingredients- pineapple juice, soy sauce and brown sugar. My kids DEVOURED this! We brined our chicken first for about an hour in a gallon ziplock, poured out the brine, rinsed the chicken, and then poured the marinade into the same bag and let it sit for about two hours in the fridge. Juicy, flavorful and delicious. Thank you for sharing HJR. Here's the brine recipe- 4 cups of water, 1/2 cup kosher salt, 1/4 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I loved this. I followed Zakkie's recommendations and added ginger and garlic. I also make some skewers with mango, pineapple, red pepper and red onion on them, and brushed with marinade before grilling. I then boiled and thickened the marinade, and served on the side. We had it with wild rice. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I Cooked in the skillet and at last couple minutes added cornstarch to thicken marinade (cooked chicken in marinade) and some chunks of fresh pineapple. I also added fresh grated ginger and garlic x 2 cloves. Served chicken over bed of greens and drizzled marinade over to wilt it and used as a dressing. This is wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinyflamingos
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Woo! Yummy! The longer you marinated the better. But not for days. That's just silly. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
we will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Guyot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I found these bland. Doubt if I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Delicious! I added fresh grated ginger and chopped garlic to marinade. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
These were WAY too sweet, and it was really off-putting. Not making these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Okay, I really veered from following directions because of lack of time and ingredients. I lightly sprayed my frying pan with Olive oil, and browned the chicken tenders on both sides. I found left-over chucks of pineapple with a bit of juice in the frig, so I added that to the chicken. I didn't have soy sauce so I squirted Bragg's liquid aminos and brown sugar, apple cider and rum over the chicken tenders. I boiled it down till lightly caramelized and barely thickened it with water and corn starch. I served it with a roasted sweet potato and okra pan seared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It's amazing I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States