Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
As written, this recipe needs more flavor. Next time I'll add minced garlic and maybe ginger too. Instead of buying pineapple juice, will use a 20 oz. can of pineapple chunks - which yields about 1 cup of pineapple juice and thread the pineapple chunks along with the chicken strips. The marinade would work as is, if the cooked chicken tenders were offered with a dipping sauce that complimented the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It was amazing... but need to be marinated longer so the chicken had more of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Wasn't bad, but didn't have a lot of flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
What a great recipe! Even my 3 year old ate it! I added 2 cloves of garlic and marinaded the chicken all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These are exceptionally excellent!! To the marinade I added chili garlic sauce to give some heat and sesame oil to add a little added flavor. BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These were SO GOOD! My husband hates anything that tastes like Pineapple, so I made him a seperate batch with no pineapple. But I made him try one of mine, and he hate almost every one!!! They were so good. I even ended up broiling them in the oven because I got home, and realized I didnt have coals! They were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
hey i tried ur recipe nd it turn out soo goood...i made sum changes according 2 my family taste like i add chooped onion nd garlic nd sum black pepper nd paprika nd chunks of pineapple..nd made additional sauce mentioned by PLNJ...delcious recipee..every1 like it soo muchh:)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My kids love this! I make it as stated but place the skewers in the meat first and then soak the whole things in the marinade. A definite hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I cut my skinless boneless chicken breast into chuncks and also marinated pineapple chuncks and made kabobs. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States