Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
SOOOO good!!! We made the marinade, mixed half with the chicken (a little over a lb) and reserved the other half. We cooked the chicken on the grill and with the left over marinade we made a sauce by boiling with a little cornstarch slurry and 3 chopped garlic cloves. We served the chicken over white rice and pineapple chunks with the sauce on top. It was amazing and we will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I'm sorry to say that this was a little bland. It likey would be much better following the suggestions of others and adding ginger, corn starch and garlic powder to this recipe. Some honey might also be a good addition. Some of the marinade should have been reserved for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
great combo of everything. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I baked this in the oven last night and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I thought these tasted fine, but what surprised me was the taste of the pineapple in the chicken was very distinct. I almost couldn't much taste the chicken. I made 1/2 recipe and got 4 skewers. I only had thin chicken breasts and used those. I soaked the wooden skewers in water while the chicken was marinating. I thought they tasted kind of dry to. I am guessing, because the marinade doesn't have any oil. They would have been much better with a sauce and with the distinct taste they really need Hawaiin themed sides or something similar to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
As written, there is too much soy sauce. For one cup of pineapple juice I used half cup brown sugar and cut the soy sauce to 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Tried this last night with chicken breast fillets. After reading other reviews, I added some garlic and ginger, also boiled the marinade to make a sauce. Was very bland, did nothing for me taste-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Please soak your wooden skewers for a good while before grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
very good, and we used a soy dressing for dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Heavier on the soy flavor than I thought. I used cubed chicken thighs and a pineapple mix drink as I don't like the canned pineapple and didn't want to waste the only (large) pineapple juice can I could find. Marinated green peppers and mushrooms. They turned out pretty well, as did the pearl onions that I cooked in the leftover sauce. I marinated the chicken and veggies separately and used the sauce from the veggies to cook the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States