Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I must say I was disappointed in this---I really thought it would be amazingly flavorful, I even marinated for over 3 hrs. It smelled great but just didn't impart much flavor to the meat. Because our family likes white and dark meat, I marinated tenderloins and thighs ( hard to have bad thighs....). Neither had the amount of flavor I was expecting, just OK. I appreciate the recipe being submitted, wish I had better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Just had this for dinner and wanted to review it because it was so delicious and light...and realized I did it wrong! I didn't heat up marinade! but did let chicken sit in marinade for couple of hours and only used a little over a pound of chicken tenderloins. Made rice pilaf to go along with it...while I grilled chicken I grilled can of pineapple chunks, an orange pepper, and a jalapeno and added it to rice with a splash of the pineapple juice from canned pineapple. Was delicious!! No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
The sauce was very tasty, However, the flavor did not come through in the chicken. I did make extra sauce for dipping. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made the recipe just as it is posted, and it was delicious! Great flavor! Thanks for sharing. It's a keeper. However, I will use metal skewers the next time due to the fact that some of the wood burned, even though I soaked them for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made this tonight for Father's Day and it was a big hit. Delicious! My husband and kids loved it and when my picky Dad came by for dessert, he tried one. Even he loved it! I followed the recipe exactly except for the fact that I marinated the chicken for 8 hours. Served it with black beans and white rice. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Simple, quick, easy and good. What more can you ask for. Added fresh ginger to the marinade for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Delicious! Serve these as an appetizer and the family devoured them! So easy to make. I let the marinade cool at least 30 min before adding the chicken. For an added bonus, boil the remaining marinade; mix 1 T cornstarch with 1/2 c. Cold water and slowly stir into marinade to thicken. Serve as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
My wife and I had this tonight. And found that it was one of those dishes we just wanted to eat and eat and eat, It was really really good, I had added just a teaspoon of ground ginger and it gave it a sweet bite to it, Also took the rest of the marinade added alittle corn starch, and made a delightful gravy for tators and also put some over the chicken, And yum yum, We also took the pineapple rings and cooked them in the same pan I cooked the chicken breast in, and made them taste wonderful. One last thing, when you cut the pineapples up and take a bite of them and the chicken at the same time, You talkin about an experience, Something we will definitely have again, I call it, " THE HAWAIIAN DELIGHT"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I just made this last night and it was delicious! I added a tsp of ginger and some garlic powder like others mentioned. We had some bad storms come through so I ended up laying them in a 9x13 and baking them at 350 for about 35 minutes - the flavor of the marinade really stands out and is so yummy. We will definitely be doing this again and even trying on different meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States