Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
It was good, but needed more grill time. My two younger loved it though and they aren't always easy to please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Family favorite!!! Kids loved eating off the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Delish! The chicken tenders were very moist and a great flavor, yum! I added a splash or two of sesame oil to give it an Asian cuisine flavor, and a sprinkle of Goya seasoning, definitely a meal planner keeper. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Mmmmmmmm this was so delicious and refreshing! Served it with white rice becuase I wasn't sure what to serve it with - it was like a yummy grilled stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
THIS WAS PERFECT, my grill ended up breaking AND I got a late start on this meal. So, instead of cooling the chicken for 30 minutes and grilling it.. I ended up just cooking the chicken in a pan on the stove and when it was almost done I poured the sauce mixture in, with the pineapples for roughly an extra 10 minutes on a light simmer. HOLY COW, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millville, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe was great. I would recommend letting it marinate a lot longer than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe! My very picky eater loves them and requests them all the time. Kids and adults both love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
GREAT recipe! I made it exactly as it called for, and it turned out so well. My only recommendation (and it's a slightly big one) is to marinade it all day. The first time, I just marinaded it for the recommended 30 minutes, and we hardly tasted the marinade at all. The second time, I marinaded it for about 8-10 hours, and it came out perfectly. Also, when we grilled the chicken, it took about 20-30 minutes total, but we always cook our meat longer than the recommended time, so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Slightly Modified...I followed ZAKKIE's recommendation & added generous tsp. of ginger, 2 tsp. of garlic powder and also added 1/4 c. water mixed with 3/4 Tbsp. corn starch to slightly thicken, adding a little more sugar, a little more ginger etc. AND about 8-10 drops of Louisiana hot sauce to fine tune taste and this was de-li-cious! I saved about a 1/4 of the mixture rather than using all in marinade (marinade 30 mins.) and let the remainder continue warming gently on the stove once I started cooking the chicken - which by the way I didn't skewer, just cut thinly sliced skinless chicken breasts into 3 or 4 inch long strips - also added long strips of red bell pepper for additional taste - I boiled broccoli for about 5 mins. until slightly tender then drained water and added at very end to chicken/pepper mixture with a tad of additional sauce - not too much, don't want it swimming, just flavoured (which was already warming on the side) & let flavors blend about another 5 mins.,(do not cover so not to steam/overcook broccoli) served on rice (which I made with chicken broth instead of water) and poured teeny bit of remainder of sauce on top of all to individual preference! YUM YUM enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
OMG PLNJ, your dipping sauce idea is fantastic !!!!! Looking forward to a great dinner tonight ! Thanks to HJR and PLNJ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States