Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Super tasty marinade....let it marinade all day in the fridge and it tasted terriffic. I also put some marinade on the pineapple chunks and let that sit all day (in a separate container) and it added a nice kick to the fruit once it was grilled. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
All I had was a can of pineapple chunks. I blended that in the food processor with the soy sauce and sugar and used that as the marinade. Marinaded for two hours. Chicken was delicious and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The sauce really is SO GOOD. It's got the whole salty, sweet, and a hint of sour going for it. Needless to say, this is an absolute winner. I skewered the chicken with chunks of pineapple and it seemed to give it more of a tang to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
If I made these again I would add more pineapple juice and less soy sauce. The soy sauce was overpowering and masked all of the other flavors. This recipe wasn't bad, but it also wasn't memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
goood. i actually used pineapple chunks with spicy sausage as well and served with white rice and corn on the cob. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These were good, very light and easy. If you're a sauce person, definitely make a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I liked it as it was! It went fantastically on a bed of salad! Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
So so sooo good and so easy. I threw small chicken breasts in the marinade frozen and left them for about 6 hours in the fridge. I reserved a bit of the marinade (before adding the raw chicken) to baste the chicken with as it grilled. My kids aren't big chicken eaters so for the 5 of us I made 7 small breasts. There was only 1 left over!! They are ready to have this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanYouGuess?

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Good enough. Reminded me of teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States