Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
OMG! I added 1/2 tsp Ginger & Garlic Powder to the marinade, I cut the chicken up in chunks for Kabobs & put it all in a gal. plastic bag ( 2/3 cup) for at least 4 hours. Skewered chicken and veggies and grilled them up, thickened the remaining marinade w/2 Tblsp cornstarch and served wirh Kabobs. Yes, even the finicky one loved it, especially the sauce. I made a Brown Rice Mushroom Pilaf to go with it. My beloved said it was amazing & virtually no cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
My husband, daughter (age 21), and son (age 13) loved these pork chops. I didn't bake them though, I put them on the grill and basted them with the marinade. They were delicious!! My son is rather picky and he said they were AWESOME!! I will definately try them in the oven when the Summer months are over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Rocher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
mmm....these are great, I followed the directions exactly and grilled fresh slices of pineapple with the chicken and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I used 1/2 cup of pineapple juice and 1/2 cup of orange juice instead bcz i realized in the middle of making the marinade i didn't have enough pineapple juice. i marinated it for 24 hrs and it was absolutly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
They were good, but not too special. Next time, we'll skewer pineapples and veggies with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
very tasty even the kids loved it,,,ty for a great new addition to our grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
wow!! i marinaded 3 large chicken breasts for approx. 8 hours and then grilled them. i doubled the sauce, putting half of it in a ziplock bag to marinade the chicken, and the other half i added cornstarch to thicken. next time i wont double the sauce though cos it made too much. served it with brown rice. love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was really good! next time I would put fresh pinapple on the skewer along with the chickin. I agree with some other reviewers in that I am skeptcial about reusing marinade, even after boiling, so I just doubled the recipe and used half to marinade and half for the sauce (thickening with corn starch) - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a very good base marinade. I would suggest marinating for longer than 30 minutes. I also added a bit of garlic powder and will add more next time. I used pineapple juice that came with pineapple chunks. Next I added bits of the pineapple and red pepper to the skewers. It was a nice touch and went well with the chicken. Overall, a good recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States