Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. The chicken was moist and full of flavor. I'll make chicken tenders again using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very tasty. Very simple with ingredients we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
LOVED THE FLAVOR!!! Just needed to marinate much longer than stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
As a few others have noted, WAY too much soy sauce and not enough pineapple juice. I added some ginger to the marinade, added green and red peppers to the skewers along with pineapple chunks, marinated for 30 minutes and this was still very bland. I will not be making this again. I think the idea of chicken and pineapple is good but this recipe is missing a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
We loved this chicken! I doubled the sauce and boiled down half to use as a dipping sauce on the side. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Used this for my Luau Birthday party and everyone gobbled them up! The chicken skewers are easy to grill, eat, and clean up!They were delicious, but it needs a little something. Will add ginger and garlic next time. Also, I'll definitely try the other people's recommendation of boiling the marinade (to clear of it any salmonella), adding corn starch to thicken, and use as a dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was great!!! I scaled the recipe down to 5 servings, and marinated 4 chicken breasts for about 4 hours...then grilled them and served them with a salad. The chicken was so flavorful, and didn't take long to make...so I'm definitely keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
The recipe is a good starting point, but like other reviewers, I felt the need to add more flavor w/ spices. I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/4 tsp ground ginger to the marinade. I broiled the tenders only b/c I was too lazy to start up the grill, and boiled the remaining marinade for a dipping sauce. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Excellent & sooooo tender!!! Will definately make all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States