Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good. We will add into the grilling rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent and easy. Also brushed marinade on vegie kabobs. (I used splenda brown sugar blend and added a pinch of Ginger).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were okay, a little bland by themselves on the skewers. I'm sure they would have been better with pineapple chunks on the skewers but the actual recipe was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I marinaded my chicken tenderloins over night expecting some awesome tasting tender chicken. I grilled on my George Foreman-type grill and the marinade stuck to the non-stick surface. The chicken was tender but the flavor just was not there. It was bland and missing something. I don't think I make this recipe again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband and I liked these a lot. I made an extra half batch of marinade and thickened it up with cornstarch and water for a drizzle/dipping sauce. My kids didnt care for it...???? But I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made the marinade as directed and then poured it over the chicken tenders in a Pyrex dish and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. My fiance and I thought it came out great considering it wasn't grilled. Next time I'll take the advice of others and marinade the chicken longer, probably adding some garlic, ginger and pepper flakes to the mix. Thanks for another easy chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I doubled this recipe thinking I would have leftovers. NOT!!!!! My family gobbled up 20 chicken tenders. These are perfect. I also made up the marinade and put some flour in it to thicken to drizzle over the cooked chicken. FABULOUS recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Dee-lish! I marinated the chicken all day and added garlic. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K-10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made this with Chicken Drumsticks - Kids LUVED it!! i added some garlic salt and a little bit of olive oil to the dmarinade to help the marinade stick to the chicken - quick n easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
very yummy. i like to make it with pineapple rice (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States