Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
As written, there is too much soy sauce. For one cup of pineapple juice I used half cup brown sugar and cut the soy sauce to 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Tried this last night with chicken breast fillets. After reading other reviews, I added some garlic and ginger, also boiled the marinade to make a sauce. Was very bland, did nothing for me taste-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Please soak your wooden skewers for a good while before grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
very good, and we used a soy dressing for dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Heavier on the soy flavor than I thought. I used cubed chicken thighs and a pineapple mix drink as I don't like the canned pineapple and didn't want to waste the only (large) pineapple juice can I could find. Marinated green peppers and mushrooms. They turned out pretty well, as did the pearl onions that I cooked in the leftover sauce. I marinated the chicken and veggies separately and used the sauce from the veggies to cook the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are soooooo incredible! My whole family ate these very quickly. The only thing I changed was adding 2 tsp. garlic powder and 1 tsp. of ginger to the marinade. I also put the pineapple on the skewers with the chicken. Just the right combination of salty and sweet! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I really liked this dish! It is so easy to make, healthy and it tastes good. I followed other suggestions and added garlic and fresh ginger, and it was wonderful. I only gave this 4 stars as opposed to 5 because I believe it needed more marinating time, 30 minutes was not long enough. If you can let it marinate over night, if not then 2 hours. Other then that, wonderful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
As written, this recipe needs more flavor. Next time I'll add minced garlic and maybe ginger too. Instead of buying pineapple juice, will use a 20 oz. can of pineapple chunks - which yields about 1 cup of pineapple juice and thread the pineapple chunks along with the chicken strips. The marinade would work as is, if the cooked chicken tenders were offered with a dipping sauce that complimented the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It was amazing... but need to be marinated longer so the chicken had more of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States