Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I have been looking for a recipe like this that makes moist tasty chicken and this is it! Easy to prepare a large portion in advance then use for sandwichs or on top of a green salad. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I added Ginger, garlic, chippotle pepper. for extra hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
DELISH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
All this recipe needed was some acid. I added a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and that did the trick. It made the chicken super moist and broke down the meat enough that the rest of the ingredients soaked in and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I wasn't that impressed, but it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Excellent on sliced smoked sausages as well as chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Always looking for something new and exciting with chicken, so the 4 1/2 stars enticed me to try this. It was just "ok". Nothing spectacular. Was easy and had everything on hand. Kids weren't wowed, which admittedly, is a tough sell. On to the next recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
SOOOO good!!! We made the marinade, mixed half with the chicken (a little over a lb) and reserved the other half. We cooked the chicken on the grill and with the left over marinade we made a sauce by boiling with a little cornstarch slurry and 3 chopped garlic cloves. We served the chicken over white rice and pineapple chunks with the sauce on top. It was amazing and we will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I'm sorry to say that this was a little bland. It likey would be much better following the suggestions of others and adding ginger, corn starch and garlic powder to this recipe. Some honey might also be a good addition. Some of the marinade should have been reserved for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
great combo of everything. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States