Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Just had this for dinner and wanted to review it because it was so delicious and light...and realized I did it wrong! I didn't heat up marinade! but did let chicken sit in marinade for couple of hours and only used a little over a pound of chicken tenderloins. Made rice pilaf to go along with it...while I grilled chicken I grilled can of pineapple chunks, an orange pepper, and a jalapeno and added it to rice with a splash of the pineapple juice from canned pineapple. Was delicious!! No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
The sauce was very tasty, However, the flavor did not come through in the chicken. I did make extra sauce for dipping. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made the recipe just as it is posted, and it was delicious! Great flavor! Thanks for sharing. It's a keeper. However, I will use metal skewers the next time due to the fact that some of the wood burned, even though I soaked them for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made this tonight for Father's Day and it was a big hit. Delicious! My husband and kids loved it and when my picky Dad came by for dessert, he tried one. Even he loved it! I followed the recipe exactly except for the fact that I marinated the chicken for 8 hours. Served it with black beans and white rice. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Simple, quick, easy and good. What more can you ask for. Added fresh ginger to the marinade for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Delicious! Serve these as an appetizer and the family devoured them! So easy to make. I let the marinade cool at least 30 min before adding the chicken. For an added bonus, boil the remaining marinade; mix 1 T cornstarch with 1/2 c. Cold water and slowly stir into marinade to thicken. Serve as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
My wife and I had this tonight. And found that it was one of those dishes we just wanted to eat and eat and eat, It was really really good, I had added just a teaspoon of ground ginger and it gave it a sweet bite to it, Also took the rest of the marinade added alittle corn starch, and made a delightful gravy for tators and also put some over the chicken, And yum yum, We also took the pineapple rings and cooked them in the same pan I cooked the chicken breast in, and made them taste wonderful. One last thing, when you cut the pineapples up and take a bite of them and the chicken at the same time, You talkin about an experience, Something we will definitely have again, I call it, " THE HAWAIIAN DELIGHT"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I just made this last night and it was delicious! I added a tsp of ginger and some garlic powder like others mentioned. We had some bad storms come through so I ended up laying them in a 9x13 and baking them at 350 for about 35 minutes - the flavor of the marinade really stands out and is so yummy. We will definitely be doing this again and even trying on different meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Add marinated pineapple chunks to the skewers for extra flavor. Also add sherry to the marinade in equal proportion to the soy. I eliminate the brown sugar and skip the cooking process before marinating the chicken. Also, as was served by Jolly Ox restaurant in Seattle, this is even better as a main dish: Marinate chicken, then cook in the marinade in a pan on top of the stove. When just cooked (don't let it get dry), place chicken tenders in baking dish (or individual baking dishes), pour any remaining marinade over chicken, top with pineapple rings, chopped green onion including tops, slced fresh mushrooms and top with slices of provolone cheese. Bake at 350 until cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States