Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made the marinade as directed and then poured it over the chicken tenders in a Pyrex dish and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. My fiance and I thought it came out great considering it wasn't grilled. Next time I'll take the advice of others and marinade the chicken longer, probably adding some garlic, ginger and pepper flakes to the mix. Thanks for another easy chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I doubled this recipe thinking I would have leftovers. NOT!!!!! My family gobbled up 20 chicken tenders. These are perfect. I also made up the marinade and put some flour in it to thicken to drizzle over the cooked chicken. FABULOUS recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Dee-lish! I marinated the chicken all day and added garlic. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K-10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made this with Chicken Drumsticks - Kids LUVED it!! i added some garlic salt and a little bit of olive oil to the dmarinade to help the marinade stick to the chicken - quick n easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
very yummy. i like to make it with pineapple rice (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I marinated the chicken overnight. Then stir fried it with bellpepper and pineapple. Served over rice. My picky husband even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made these in January in Minnesota, so grilling wasn't an option. I will definitely try that one day. My family loved these chicken tenders! It was so easy to prepare and I'm thinking that the possibilities are endless. I served these as chicken tenders with rice and stir-fry vegetables. I would love to try these in kabobs. in a salad, and maybe even in sandwiches. The only thing I would do differently, as another rater suggested, is to marinate longer. I will probably do overnight next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I added ginger and garlic as others suggested and splashed the chicken with pineapple juice when they were done. I cooked them indoors on a grill pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Love this! I added 1/2t of ginger to the marinade. I only used 1.5lbs of fresh chicken breast, and there was a TON of marinade. Next time I will reserve half of the marinade to use as a sauce for the rice. (I don't like to reuse marinade, even if it's heated to boiling.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My boyfriend made these. We actually added chunks of pineapple to the skewers to grill with the chicken and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States