Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
What a great recipe! Even my 3 year old ate it! I added 2 cloves of garlic and marinaded the chicken all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These are exceptionally excellent!! To the marinade I added chili garlic sauce to give some heat and sesame oil to add a little added flavor. BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These were SO GOOD! My husband hates anything that tastes like Pineapple, so I made him a seperate batch with no pineapple. But I made him try one of mine, and he hate almost every one!!! They were so good. I even ended up broiling them in the oven because I got home, and realized I didnt have coals! They were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
hey i tried ur recipe nd it turn out soo goood...i made sum changes according 2 my family taste like i add chooped onion nd garlic nd sum black pepper nd paprika nd chunks of pineapple..nd made additional sauce mentioned by PLNJ...delcious recipee..every1 like it soo muchh:)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My kids love this! I make it as stated but place the skewers in the meat first and then soak the whole things in the marinade. A definite hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I cut my skinless boneless chicken breast into chuncks and also marinated pineapple chuncks and made kabobs. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The longer you marinate the chicken the better it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
4.5 Stars: I used both boneless skinless breasts and tenderloins and both were very good. I marinated overnight and grilled. You definitely need to keep some sauce aside or make more for basting and plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I tried these last night, and they were fantastic! I also suggest marinating and grilling pineapple slices with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I marinated these for about 5 hrs. Served w/"Pineapple Fried Rice II". LOVED it!! Will def be using this marinade over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States