Pineapple Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This recipe is super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Review of this recipe is mixed. But maybe it is me?? I followed the ingredients exactly, kind of: chicken tenders instead of breasts; pineapple tidbits instead of slices; white potatoes for red. I thought 450 for one hour was too high for too long, but didn't see the time and temp mentioned in any other reviews, so went for it. The green pepper was way overcooked; the potatoes were not done. I removed the green pepper and chicken and returned the potatoes to the oven for another fifteen minutes. I may have cut the potatoes too thick. The potatoes were barely done. The sauce was way too acidic. I liked it, but it gave me a tummy ache. And, was the dish supposed to be covered or uncovered? The recpe didn't say. I started with what I would consider a larger casserole than the medium size indicated, and the covered casserole boiled over in the oven. (I was not surprised at 450!) I removed the cover about half-way through. I want to try this again, but next time with less pineapple juice, maybe half, parboiled potatoes, and a lower temp. And I will add the green peppers for the final twenty minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
My husband keeps asking when I'll make this again! I added a red pepper along with the green, and used a spicy-er BBQ sauce. It came out perfect and the chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
We absolutely loved this recipe. The mixture of sweet and hot was perfect. I can see why some people would take this to a potluck. I used Famous Dave's Rich and Spicy BBQ sauce. Thanks for a GREAT recipe SOUTHERGIRL5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This is very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This recipe was okay. The chicken was very tender and moist, but the rest of it just wasn't that exciting. If I use the recipe again it will be for the chicken and pineapple by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I made this for dinner tonight and served it with rice. I liked it but thought it was a little watery. Maybe next time I will only put half the pineapple juice in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I personally don't like sweet food But I cooked up this for recipe for my older brother and for my husband seeing that they love sweet food. And OMG I didnt have any left overs. I all so brought this dish in to work for pot luck and I got nothing but thumbs ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I thoght this was very good. The potatoes, pepper, and pineapple all went together really well. I wouldn't change a thing except maybe experimenting with different bbq sauces. I used regular flavor- thought it was a bit sweet, but overall liked it and it was soooo easy to fix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This was quick, easy and had a great flavors. I used both red and green bell peppers and 1/2 an onion sliced longways. I also used chunk pinapple and combined all the veges together then put them on top of the chicken in a dutch oven pot with a lid. Also added garlic powder on the chicken. As another review said you could cut the chicken with a fork. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States