Pineapple Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I tried this because a friend of mine said it was terrific. My family and I also liked it.However, I would make some changes next time. I would leave out the green pepper and the pineapple pieces- after an hour of cooking time, they were very very soggy, we didn't like the texture of it. The overall flavor was wonderful. The chicken was so tender and moist, we cut it with a fork! All in all I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Amazing! Very Simple and Easy to cook. I loved the combination of BBQ and Pineapple. I added more pineapple juice than recommended because i could never really taste the pineapple as much as i would have liked. It also didnt take me an hour to cook. It only took me 40mins so keep a look out to make sure they dont over cook. Thanks so much for posting the recipe. Its our new favorite dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I cut the recipe in half for the two of us and it made a very nice dinner. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and foil lined my pan and I also par boiled my chunky potatoes before adding. I topped with just 3 rings of pineapple since I am not a fan of cooked pineapple but the barbecue sauce on this made it so delicious. The chicken turned out moist and flavorful, and l hr on 400 was plenty, husband ate more than his share. Make sure you use your fav barbecue sauce because that makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
WOW, what a wonderful recipe! I followed exactly as posted. It was excellent! Definitely won of my favorites!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I hate to be the one to say this. But I feel that it's necessary. My entire family did not care for this. I fought with my children to eat this, and my husband said "well at least our stomachs will be full". I think I'm a pretty good cook, but it just tastes like cooked chicken and potatoes with a bottle of barbeque sauce dumped on it. That's it. No offense to the seemingly nice lady who submitted the recipe. It just did not suit our taste. P.S. I followed the directions as is and did not make any alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine L.
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I will make this again, pretty tasty! I used chunk pineapple and probably would have added more than one can as I really liked the pineapple flavor. You definitely need to bake/parboil your potatoes. I microwaved mine a little thinking they would finish cooking with the rest of the ingredients but they were hard as a rock... we put them back in the oven for at least another hour. Hubby loved it, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This turned out really well, all my roomates ate it right up. At first they were kind of put off by the ingredient list but after they tried it they really liked it. The only reason i don't give it a five is because no one said "Wow" and I'm stingy with 5's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I had half a rotisserie chicken to use and didn't have time for the oven, so I modified it for the stovetop, and it turned out beautifully. I started with sauteed peppers and onions. Then I cooked the potatoes separately (20 minutes in boiling water), shredded the chicken, and cooked it all in the barbeque sauce and pineapple. Was ready in less than 30 minutes and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe which I made today for the first time. It was a big hit with my family. I used masterpiece brown sugar barbecue sauce and also added some frozen sliced carrots. The aroma from the oven was heavenly. I can't believe something so easy could taste so wonderful. As my husband said during dinner, " This meal is a home run".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
this was awesome!! i added onions and i used yukon potatoes instead of red. i sliced them extra thin so they would definitely finish cooking. this really was great..so great my boyfriend went back for THIRDS!! he ate until he felt sick!! if i can offer one tip...PLEASE LINE your baking dish with foil!! i made this 3 days ago and i'm still soaking my pan!!! it's worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States