Pineapple Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This receipe was delicious. I used fresh pineapple and omitted the vegetables. and my family just loved it. Definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
i make this every other week, my husband makes me. its so good! we dont have an over so i make it on the stove: slice two chx breasts into chucks and cook over medium heat in the pineapple juice and 1/4 bottle bbq sauce. i another pan i sautee the green pepper (sliced) and pineapple (sometimes i add 1/2 and onion, sliced). after chx is fully cooked i add the saute' to the chx and cook covered over low heat another 5 minutes or so. i leave out the potatos, as we're always too full off the chicken anyway :). so so good!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made this for dinner last night since I had taken chicken out of the freezer and didn't know what to do with it! I had everything on hand and it was great! The only changes I made were to use 3 pounds boneless, skinless thighs, 2 green peppers, and about 1 cup of BBQ sauce instead of the whole bottle since one of my sons does not care for BBQ sauce. The result, the sauce was a bit thin but over rice this was a hit with the whole family. The pineapple juice makes the chicken so tender! We are actually happy to eat the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was quick and easy...chicken comes out tender from pineapple juice, tastes like sweet barbeque chicken...maybe cut back on the barbeque sauce. But I can't say it was phenominal. I agree with another rating that says it would be better with different cuts of chicken. It worked in my limited pantry night pinch. Thank you for the suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This turned out really well. I served this with potatoes on the side so I omitted the potatoes in the dish and instead added sliced onion. I reduced the oven temp to 425 but followed as written otherwise. The result was very good. I think it would also be good with different cuts of boneless chicken (thighs, bone-in breasts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I tried this because a friend of mine said it was terrific. My family and I also liked it.However, I would make some changes next time. I would leave out the green pepper and the pineapple pieces- after an hour of cooking time, they were very very soggy, we didn't like the texture of it. The overall flavor was wonderful. The chicken was so tender and moist, we cut it with a fork! All in all I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Amazing! Very Simple and Easy to cook. I loved the combination of BBQ and Pineapple. I added more pineapple juice than recommended because i could never really taste the pineapple as much as i would have liked. It also didnt take me an hour to cook. It only took me 40mins so keep a look out to make sure they dont over cook. Thanks so much for posting the recipe. Its our new favorite dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I cut the recipe in half for the two of us and it made a very nice dinner. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and foil lined my pan and I also par boiled my chunky potatoes before adding. I topped with just 3 rings of pineapple since I am not a fan of cooked pineapple but the barbecue sauce on this made it so delicious. The chicken turned out moist and flavorful, and l hr on 400 was plenty, husband ate more than his share. Make sure you use your fav barbecue sauce because that makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
WOW, what a wonderful recipe! I followed exactly as posted. It was excellent! Definitely won of my favorites!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I hate to be the one to say this. But I feel that it's necessary. My entire family did not care for this. I fought with my children to eat this, and my husband said "well at least our stomachs will be full". I think I'm a pretty good cook, but it just tastes like cooked chicken and potatoes with a bottle of barbeque sauce dumped on it. That's it. No offense to the seemingly nice lady who submitted the recipe. It just did not suit our taste. P.S. I followed the directions as is and did not make any alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine L.

Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States