Pineapple Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
10 STARS! This is awesome! I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breast, but otherwise followed the recipe accordingly. Baked at 375 degrees for one hour. Even though I lined my baking pan with foil, it still leaked and I see 3 days of soaking ahead. But who cares! This dinner was absolutely wonderful -- causal company worthy! I served with mashed potatoes because we had no red taters. Homey, comfort food! You have got to try this one, folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was great! The juices from the pineapple and the bbq sauce really kept the chicken moist. I thought the temp and time were too high and too long so I lowered both and I wish I had just listened to the recipe. I kept turning up the temp and I left it in for over an hour! Thanks for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
AWESOME!! We make this meal at least once every two weeks. The combo between the BBQ sauce, pineapple and pepper is fantatic. We did up the amount of peppers, potatoes and pineapple in the mix. Use two cans of pineapple for the juice, may not use all the pineapple. Great over white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great easy recipe.....throw together and it's done. My type of recipe. Oh yes, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Everyone liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrison, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I modified this recipe according to other reviewers' suggestions: I left out the potato and peppers; I let the chicken marinate in the pineapple juice and BBQ sauce for about an hour before cooking, and I cooked the dish for 40 mins at 425. I prepared white rice as a side dish, and it was a great compliment. I will make this again, but next time I will use less pineapple juice. I would have liked the sauce left in the pan to be thicker. Overall, this is a simple, quick prep recipe, using pantry items that I almost always have. I am also stingy with stars :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! I cut it in half (except for the pineapple), and instead of placing the veggies around the chicken, I layered everything together in a casserole dish. Make sure you THINLY slice the potatoes so they are sure to be cooked. It turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was amazing! I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
DELICIOUS! I also lined my pan with foil for easy clean-up and it worked out nicely. What a great and simple to put together dish! LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe gets points for ease. I had all of the ingredients on hand. I used baby yellow and red bell peppers instead of the green and I omitted the potatoes. (I served this with rice balls) It was good, the kids liked it, but at the end of the day it was just chicken with barbecue sauce and pineapples poured over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States