Pineapple Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Absolutely fantastic!!! I really don't understand why everyone hasn't rated this 5 stars. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This recipe was really good...it was nice to find a recipe that the whole family enjoyed. We just had it last night and our son already asked when we're having it again. I made the chicken and served it over rice...so simple and so yummy. Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made this for dinner this evening and the entire family enjoyed it. I added half an onion and put the veggies on top of the chicken since I didn't have space around the chicken. I didn't have potatoes so I served over rice which was great with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was so easy and soooooo good! Loved it, as did everyone in my family. I make it almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My Husband could not stop raving about this. I used 4 large chicken breast and Honey Mustard BBQ sauce. I cooked it for an extra 15 minutes b/c the chicken was so thick. I also let the meal stand for 10 minutes or so so the juices would thicken. There is barely any clean up and I was finished prepping it in 10 minutes!! SSSHHH...don't tell my husband that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I microwaved the potatoes for 4 minutes before I sliced them and they came out perfect. You also need to season the chicken with basic salt and pepper to get a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
EVERYONE loved this - even my mother who is the pickiest eater! When I saw her clean her plate and head for seconds- I was in shock!!! This is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Easy and yummy. My five-year-old loved it, which for me, is always a huge bonus. (So did my 11 month old, but she'll eat anything!) I thought the potatoes, which I sliced VERY thin, were just a TINY bit undercooked, and I didn't love them coated in BBQ sauce, so next time I might just do them separately or make some rice instead. But the flavor of this was quite tasty and the chicken was moist and delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Excellent. Made it just as written except I used red instead of green pepper, and pineapple chunks instead of rings. Turned out perfect...had no problems with the potatoes cooking..they came out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We loved this recipe at home... I made a few changes to it. Instead of using green peppers I made it with red peppers, added some carrots, potatoes, and pineapple chunks- I stuffed a whole chicken with the veggies and slow cooked it in the oven for a few hours... it was awesome! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States