Pineapple Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Absolutely fantastic!!! I really don't understand why everyone hasn't rated this 5 stars. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This recipe was really good...it was nice to find a recipe that the whole family enjoyed. We just had it last night and our son already asked when we're having it again. I made the chicken and served it over rice...so simple and so yummy. Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made this for dinner this evening and the entire family enjoyed it. I added half an onion and put the veggies on top of the chicken since I didn't have space around the chicken. I didn't have potatoes so I served over rice which was great with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was so easy and soooooo good! Loved it, as did everyone in my family. I make it almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My Husband could not stop raving about this. I used 4 large chicken breast and Honey Mustard BBQ sauce. I cooked it for an extra 15 minutes b/c the chicken was so thick. I also let the meal stand for 10 minutes or so so the juices would thicken. There is barely any clean up and I was finished prepping it in 10 minutes!! SSSHHH...don't tell my husband that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I microwaved the potatoes for 4 minutes before I sliced them and they came out perfect. You also need to season the chicken with basic salt and pepper to get a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
EVERYONE loved this - even my mother who is the pickiest eater! When I saw her clean her plate and head for seconds- I was in shock!!! This is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Easy and yummy. My five-year-old loved it, which for me, is always a huge bonus. (So did my 11 month old, but she'll eat anything!) I thought the potatoes, which I sliced VERY thin, were just a TINY bit undercooked, and I didn't love them coated in BBQ sauce, so next time I might just do them separately or make some rice instead. But the flavor of this was quite tasty and the chicken was moist and delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Excellent. Made it just as written except I used red instead of green pepper, and pineapple chunks instead of rings. Turned out perfect...had no problems with the potatoes cooking..they came out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We loved this recipe at home... I made a few changes to it. Instead of using green peppers I made it with red peppers, added some carrots, potatoes, and pineapple chunks- I stuffed a whole chicken with the veggies and slow cooked it in the oven for a few hours... it was awesome! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States