Pineapple Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I'm a new to cooking and I've always been a little afraid to cook chicken for some reason so this was a perfect starter recipe for me. I made this for a group of people one night for dinner and everyone loved it! The chicken turned out so juicy and the BBQ sauce complimented the pineapple juice perfectly. I'm actually making this again tonight. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was absolutely excellent! My husband loved it too. I made a couple of changes and used Red Garnet yams (sliced fairly thin) in place of potatoes, and red bell peppers in place of the green peppers. For the barbeque sauce I used original Sweet Baby Ray's, and pineapple tidbits instead of slices. It was really great served with rice cooked in chicken broth with lots of sauteed celery in it. I wish I had taken everyone's advice about lining the pan with foil! :) Next time for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was a scrumptious dish! It does sound weird pairing potatoes with pineapple and bbq sauce, but it worked! I loved the sauce on the potatoes and chicken! My husband loved the pineapple chunks in it, but for me I think they clashed a bit eating them along with the potatoes. So I just ended up giving all the pineapple to my husband and he gobbled them up. I do think next time I will add in sliced onion and another potato....maybe omit the pineapple chunks or put them on the side for hubby! The first 30 minutes I left the chicken out and covered the dish with foil to help cook the potatoes faster. Then the last 30 minutes uncovered and added the chicken to cook. Doing it that way, it didnt risk over cooking the chicken and making it tough, and it made the potatoes perfectly cooked even being sliced into normal sized chunks. It was perfect at that high of heat, and made the sauce nice and thickened. I served this with a side of rice. Thanks for the great recipe! I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have done this once and now again. I love it and I am gonna make it for my parents this Easter weekend. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stanton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
The chicken was very moist and fell apart. The flavor profile was not to our liking. Almost a creole flavor. Maybe I used the wrong barbeque sauce. There are so many variants on the market maybe more specific guidance would be helpful. This was only OK...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is my first review, I just had to say how AMAZING this recipe is. I make it almost every week. It's one of my favorite dishes I've ever had in my life and my bf loves it! I dice the potatoes small and heat them in the microwave with some water for 4 mins before so that they aren't hard, and I dice green pepper and red onion, but don't add until the last 20 mins of cooking or they get too soft. I use Diana Sauce for Ribs and Chicken and it with the pineapple is perfection. When I'm low on bbq sauce I add teriyaki sauce and spices to the bbq and it is great like that too. You can experiment with your type of potatoes and veggies, and even adding nuts os great. You must try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe! Yummy and so easy! I sauteed an onion and added that only because I had time. (I will definitely add an onion every time, though, I just may not sautee it every time.) I followed other suggestions and sliced the potatoes fairly thin and they cooked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
just made this recipe tonight and it is AWESOME!! Its a symphony of flavors in your mouth. Very simple to make, esp if your not a very good cooker(like me). this is going into my cookbook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I tried this recipe months ago and now we have it at least once a week. It's so easy and delicious! I just pick up a bag of frozen chicken breasts, defrost them, put them in a pan and cover them with pineapple chunks and a bottle of barbecue sauce and bake them at 375 for 45 minutes if I don't have time to add the veggies :) Never fails to be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
. The chicken was way over done and the potatoes weren't soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States