Pineapple Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe! Yummy and so easy! I sauteed an onion and added that only because I had time. (I will definitely add an onion every time, though, I just may not sautee it every time.) I followed other suggestions and sliced the potatoes fairly thin and they cooked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
just made this recipe tonight and it is AWESOME!! Its a symphony of flavors in your mouth. Very simple to make, esp if your not a very good cooker(like me). this is going into my cookbook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I tried this recipe months ago and now we have it at least once a week. It's so easy and delicious! I just pick up a bag of frozen chicken breasts, defrost them, put them in a pan and cover them with pineapple chunks and a bottle of barbecue sauce and bake them at 375 for 45 minutes if I don't have time to add the veggies :) Never fails to be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
. The chicken was way over done and the potatoes weren't soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was delicious. I followed the instructions (except for adding the pepper, and we used and we used pineapple chunks), except I scaled down everything because I'm only feeding two. My husband is super picky and he loved it. The sauce came out a little thin, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was delish! My husband said "The sauce in this is great!" I did as one reviewer stated and lined my dish with tin foil. That was a great idea. Will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Absolutely fantastic!!! I really don't understand why everyone hasn't rated this 5 stars. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This recipe was really good...it was nice to find a recipe that the whole family enjoyed. We just had it last night and our son already asked when we're having it again. I made the chicken and served it over rice...so simple and so yummy. Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made this for dinner this evening and the entire family enjoyed it. I added half an onion and put the veggies on top of the chicken since I didn't have space around the chicken. I didn't have potatoes so I served over rice which was great with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was so easy and soooooo good! Loved it, as did everyone in my family. I make it almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States