Pineapple Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This was really good. I can't believe how easy it was to put together and everyone loved it. (The second time I made it I left out the potatoes and served the chicken and sauce over coconut rice.) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
HUGE hit and EXtremely easy. I did as suggested by others and cooked rice one the side instead of potatoes. Clean up was easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Simple, easy, basic good food. I left out the potato as I was serving the chicken with a roasted sweet potato and papaya salad. Dinner was delicious, but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Loved this dish! Cooked according to recipe. Next time I will leave out potatoes and serve over rice. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This did not take as long in the over as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was so sweet and yummy! Will make again without the potatoes and peppers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe was awesome! The only thing I added was salt and pepper to the chicken before adding the pineapple and BBQ. Despite the limited amount of ingredients and simplicity I was pleasantly surprised by the great flavor. I loved the potatoes (had to slice them very thin) and bell pepper with this. Will be adding this to my repertoire of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just made this last night. So good chicken was soooo tender and flavors meshed well together. Added red onion instead of green and also sliced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe a few different times. I thought that the oven temp would be better for bone in breast so thats what i tried first. It was awesome! However i did microwave the potatoes a few minutes before slicing them and used only half the pineapple juice. I also added red onion and mushrooms. My husband perfered to try it with boneless breast. After a few failers i managed to get it right only it took alot longer than 1 hour. I tried tasting the chicken after 1 hour and it was tough. I used the whole can of pinapple juice this time and it was still watery. I continued to cook it at 450 to thicken up the sauce. I had a rotisseri chicken in the fridge as a back up. About a half hour later the potatoes were tender and the sauce was thicker and to my surprise the chicken was even tender! My husband and my 25y/o son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
picky eater hubby loved this dish!!!!! said the best dish I've ever made. made tonight for a 2nd time. I did follow other suggestions and put foil down on bottom of pan first and sprayed it and put extra pineapple juice and used sweet baby rays honey bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States