Pineapple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
I USED TWO AND HALF BLOCKS OF THE CREAM CHEESE . THAT WAY IT IS NOT SO RUNNY. MY FAMILY AND GUESTS REALLY LOVED IT . TRUDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
Great, but without the extra pineapple on top, too. That makes it a little too much. Very good with a shortbread crust instead of graham cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and it did not come out runny at all. It would be a perfect dessert for a summer occassion as it is so light and fruity. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
My family love this recipe as do I. This will definately now be a traditional holiday dessert for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I also agree with not putting the extra pineapple on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I loved this!! I used a shortbread crust and I mixed some sliced strawberries with some glazed and added that on top. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is a summertime favorite! Quick and easy to prepare. I like to dress it up with mandarin orange slices and marashchino cherries on top. I also have made this with low fat cream cheese and splenda (no one knew the difference...sssshhh) I have also added coconut.... every time it comes out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I love it!!! However I only used 1 can of pineapple and I drained it really well. Everyone loves it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this for my dad on Father's Day. I got 3 calls to tell me how great this recipe was. It was so super easy too. This one is definitely a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing! Update- I offered to make my Mom her favorite cake for her birthday which just past. Instead she ask for this! My whole family raves about this one. So easy and yummy! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband really enjoyed this but I thought this cheesecake was a little too sweet and it was kind of runny as well. I couldn't get much of any kind of firmness out of it. My husband agrees with the runniness but loves the flavor so I decided to give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States