Pineapple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My Mother has been making this recipe since the 1970's. She drains the pineapple really well and uses only one can of pineapple and Dream Whip. She then puts it in the freezer after making it for an hour to really get it cold. It is our families favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
For the same great taste, but with only 209 calories per serving (8 servings per pie) I used fat free cream cheese, fat free whipped topping, and splenda rather than the listed full fat counterparts and it still came out great! I also added one sliced banana to the top for a great combo. (Without the banana it's about 196 calories). I also did not use the second can of pineapple and think I will add another half of cream cheese to make it less runny. Lastly I drained the pineapple before adding it and recommend blending the sugar, cream cheese, and whip topping until smooth before adding the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I needed to use up a couple cans of chunk pineapple that were taking up room in my pantry so I decided to try this recipe. Instead of a prepared crust I made my own; I mixed a couple packages of crushed graham crackers with butter, pressed into a square springform and baked for about 10mins. When making the cream cheese mixture, I used a blender to chop up the pineapple and then a cheesecloth to squeeze out all the liquid. The mixture turned out beautiful-pretty firm even before refrigeration. Very simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe is great without any alterations. The issue with the recipe being "runny" for some reviewers is improper draining of the pineapple. For a firm "pie", you need to drain the pineapple in a colander and push the liquid out with your hands or pour the pineapple in a towel and wring the liquid out. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Waste of time and ingredients! Very soupy and I even added an extra half of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I add 1 large pkg. of lemon jello - 2 cup's boiling water mix & let it cool. 2 8oz. cream cheese, 1 lg. can crushed pineapple drained, Fold in 1 16oz. cool whip. -FB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I took the advice of the comments and did not buy an extra can of pineapple as topping. However, I used 2 cups of Cool Whip to help combat the juice in the can of pineapple. (let's face it, we can't drain it all). I also topped the cake with toasted coconut, and a pinch of leftover pineapple in the very center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is the fastes and easiet cheese cake to make and it taste wonderful. So light and airy. I use a twenty once can of pineapples put most in filling and used rest on top. Make sure you drain pinepples good because it will make cake runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
delicious, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this based on review and did not use the 2 cans of drained crushed pineapple. Not enough pineapple flavor! Good creaminess and texture but needed more flavor. Will make again but use the 2 cans pineapple suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shamong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States