Pineapple Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
this is my first time making cheese cake of any kind and I found it to be easy and enjoyable to make (as well as eat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
When I made this I followed another members idea and made a graham wafer crust with the almonds & used 2 Tbsp cornstarch as the thickener for the topping. I didn't have any pineapple juice except for what I got out of the pineapple so I used freshly squeezed orange juice. This recipe is absolutely scrumptious even with the change in juices. You can still taste pineapple & not the juice. I can only imagine how great it would taste with pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romyko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
A very good summer time recipe. I don't understand the ones that bought another can of pineapple juice or used orange juice--there is plenty of juice from the draining of the can of pineapple. I agree with using cornstarch to thicken and the toasted coconut on top. I used crushed Nilla cookies instead of flour in the crust and used coconut instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine Ferguson Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Ulm, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Great recipe. I used a graham/coconut crust instead, but both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayDream

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was good..It was a change from the usual chocolate desserts I tend to make. I think next time more cool whip with the pineapple. But all in all it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Simply delicious! Rave reviews from every one. I would recommend using a graham cracker crust. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was a fab recipe. I would, however, make the suggested change by previous reviewer, Kaye Lynn, subbing flour for the cornstarch -- would have perfected this recipe to 5*. That said, there were no complaints by anyone who sampled this square. Received raves from both sides of the fam. Thanks for another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is delicious! That being said, there is one flaw in this recipe; corn starch should be used for thickening in the topping instead of flour, probably about 2 TBSP would work. There is a flour taste to the topping and it doesn't have the smooth, pleasing texture it should have. I followed the recipe except used a whole cup of whipped cream in the topping. I will definitely make this again, using corn starch as the thickening agent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by quincyli
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This recipe is awesome! The hardest thing was waiting for it to chill before we could eat it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States