Pineapple Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
So yummy! I didn't have enough pineapple juice, so I used some peach juice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
wasn't a big hit with my family. it was just ok. don't think i would make it again. time consuming and not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe used cornstarch instead of flour for thickening and Splenda in place of the sugar it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salsa lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
not bad, but crust is way too thick. next time, I'll halve the flour and the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Smurf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was really good. I ended up doubling the topping recipe, so there was more pineapple. And I did use cornstarch instead of flour in the topping. Had a girls get together and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great light dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
this is the best pineapple cheesecake i ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum, I didn't make bars but combined this recipe with the Pineapple Cheesecake recipe to make it more like a pie. Used a pre-maide crust and it was delicious!!! Used 3 8oz cream cheese packages for a 9 oz grahamcracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
The filling and the topping were both excellent, but I found the crust to be too thick and floury-tasting. I will make this again, but will probably try a graham cracker crust with a layer of sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delish!! Couple Notes: I used cornstarch and 1 cup of whip cream in the topping. That amount worked perfectly to cover a 9*13 pan. I didn't have almonds; I substituted finely chopped walnuts. Guests requested that next time, I use graham cracker crust; that sounds just as good, though I liked the taste of the regular crust. The cheesecake flavor is very mild; the topping has more of a pineapple sweetness-- it definitely keeps the dessert very light and not overwhelming. The layers were distinct enough for me, though it tastes so good I'm tempted to double the recipe. (It's almost gone as I write this!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MllePandora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States