Pineapple Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I have been making this recipe for years now. It is great, takes a little time but its worth it! Make it in the evening for the next day. It tastes very fresh and fruity - great in the summer too! You can also use margarine and chopped almonds or no almonds at all. Sometimes I also use only 1 pck. regular cream cheese and 1 pck. low fat. But this cake is worth every calorie in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Wonderful!! the only thing i did different was to mix the flour, conf. sugar and butter into coarse crumbs then mix in the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Instead of buying pineapple juice I just used orange juice in the cream cheese layer. It worked wonderfully. This dessert was great - took it to a church pitch-in and they raved. Make it the day before and let it set overnight before serving. I am not a huge pineapple fan, but I even enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Have made this recipe for two groups and was asked for the recipe many times. However, the only thing I had a problem with was the extra pineapple juice in the cream cheese. Seemed a shame to buy a whole bottle of pineapple juice just for 2/3 cup. Would definitly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Y'know, this was good, but it came out a little soggy for me. So it was good, but a bit messy. If I was having a guest that really liked pineapple and cheesecake, I might make it again, but otherwise probably won't. Didn't have a good 'shelf life' either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This recipe is easy...not that many steps. It was easy because as you bake the bottom, then you make the cheesecake mixture and then bake that off without even shutting off your oven in between. They are a hit with my husband's employees and I make them for family get togethers. Try them and you will see what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This was pretty good but I thought the crust was too much & there was too much pineapple on the top layer (might cut that in 1/2 if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
this was awsome. do not pack the crust too hard. the top need some yoasted cocnut for better presentation. will make again with this adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! I made it tonight for "girls night at my house", and when they go home with the recipe, you know you have hit a homerun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAILSEY1
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Yummy yummy! I didn't have heavy cream so I used whipped topping instead. I also added toasted coconut to the top. My husband and I had trouble stopping ourselves from thirds. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States