Pineapple Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
this is my first time making cheese cake of any kind and I found it to be easy and enjoyable to make (as well as eat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
When I made this I followed another members idea and made a graham wafer crust with the almonds & used 2 Tbsp cornstarch as the thickener for the topping. I didn't have any pineapple juice except for what I got out of the pineapple so I used freshly squeezed orange juice. This recipe is absolutely scrumptious even with the change in juices. You can still taste pineapple & not the juice. I can only imagine how great it would taste with pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romyko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
A very good summer time recipe. I don't understand the ones that bought another can of pineapple juice or used orange juice--there is plenty of juice from the draining of the can of pineapple. I agree with using cornstarch to thicken and the toasted coconut on top. I used crushed Nilla cookies instead of flour in the crust and used coconut instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathieMT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Ulm, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Great recipe. I used a graham/coconut crust instead, but both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayDream

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was good..It was a change from the usual chocolate desserts I tend to make. I think next time more cool whip with the pineapple. But all in all it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Simply delicious! Rave reviews from every one. I would recommend using a graham cracker crust. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was a fab recipe. I would, however, make the suggested change by previous reviewer, Kaye Lynn, subbing flour for the cornstarch -- would have perfected this recipe to 5*. That said, there were no complaints by anyone who sampled this square. Received raves from both sides of the fam. Thanks for another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is delicious! That being said, there is one flaw in this recipe; corn starch should be used for thickening in the topping instead of flour, probably about 2 TBSP would work. There is a flour taste to the topping and it doesn't have the smooth, pleasing texture it should have. I followed the recipe except used a whole cup of whipped cream in the topping. I will definitely make this again, using corn starch as the thickening agent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by quincyli
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This recipe is awesome! The hardest thing was waiting for it to chill before we could eat it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States