Pineapple Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
One of my favorites. I use graham cracker crumbs instead of the flour to make a graham cracker crust-sooo delicious. I put it into a smaller pan so we can have a thick crust. I really don’t like the cream cheese cakes with a thick cream cheese layer and no crust. But be careful to not overcook the crust, because it will turn out very hard. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I exchange the almonds with 1 cup coconut to give it a more tropical taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Delicious. Everyone lived this! I substituted Graham Cracker Crumbs for flour in the first step and used cornstarch in the topping. Couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
The crust was way too think on the 1st go round. I will be making it the same, just cutting the crust ingredients in half, it still completely covers the bottom of the baking pan. I made it for Easter and it was a big hit! LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
A really nice, not too sweet dessert! Loved the almonds in the crust, but I wished there was more cheesecake in the middle layer! I could see trying this with other fruit and juices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Was super delicious...however, the crust was a little much. Will probably half the crust recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
great recipe not too sweet. next time not as much crust more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I did thicken with cornstarch and it turned out great! Additionally, I added another layer to the top to finish... Fresh dairy whipping cream whipped with a little sugar... Spread on top of the crushed pineapple layer. Garnish with toasted, slivered almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is one of the best recipies I have tried so far. I have even subsituted peaches for the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I've made this recipe many times and it's very good, but instead of heavy cream try using frozen whipped topping, it works just as well and less time consuming. As for those who had a conceren about the pineapple topping, you will get 1- cup of pinneapple juice from the can if you let it strain for about 15 mins. but you will need a small can of pinneapple juice for the cheese cake part, hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States