Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I had a friend bring this to our Thanksgiving potluck at work and asked her for the recipe. She emailed me this page! I followed the directions for the most part except I doubled it and used 1/2 crushed pineapple and 1/2 pineapple chunks. I also used less sugar, 3/4 cup per instead of a whole cup. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Love it!! Even the kids loved it! The family has asked for it every gathering since I made it Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Thanks to Kerri for posting this, and to several other reviewers for suggesting that it could be made with less sugar too. Your first bite kind of confuses your tastebuds, but then you just don't care, as it's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I served this as one of my side dishes for Christmas Dinner, a little hesitantly because of the odd ingredients, but am so glad I did. It was a huge hit with all of my guests and will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I substituted splenda for the sugar and no one knew the difference! Everyone loved it for Christmas lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This did not go over well at all. I followed directions exactly except for adding the 8 tbsps juice. I just used the juice from the canned pineapple and it was plenty. I divided the recipe into two pans and took them to two separate gatherings. Only one person at one of the gatherings liked it and everyone else did not care for the dish. I thought it was way too sweet and just did not like the flavors. I think that this must be one of those recipes that you either really like or really don't...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Good enough for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I have eaten a lot of delicious food in my day but this surprising treat was addicting. I couldn't stop eating it! I had it instead of mashed potatoes, I had it instead of dessert, it was truly one of the most amazing things I have ever eaten. I can't wait to try a low-fat version of it, with Splenda and low-calorie butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Just a really great dish. Easy, different. Would be a nice holiday dish. Served it right out of the oven as a side dish. Some ate it then, others after it cooled a bit. Try it, you will be surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Delicious!! I prefer to use pineapple tidbits. I omit the cheese, but it is still tasty. This will replace my aunt's pineapple casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States