Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
FANTASTIC! Reduced the pineapple juice to 1/4c. Used 1 can crushed - with juice and 2 cans tidbits, drained (save 1/4c. for mixing in). Everyone LOVED it. Warning: Very Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very good. Wasn't sure what to expect and really enjoyed - was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Awesome! Wouldn't change a thing!! I made this for Easter one year and have been asked to make it for every holiday get together. Everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was as good or even better than I had had at a restaurant. I had to serve 40 and they had requested this. I used this recipe and changed the servings to 40. IT WAS PERFECT! Just the right amount for each person! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hegaveme3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I tried this only because of the high ratings, it sounded kind of weird. What a wonderful surprise. I left out the cracker topping due to high cholesterol, but it was delicious and everyone said it tasted like a cobbler. Thank you; I'm keeping this recipe handy and making it for potlucks so others can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I think this recipe is good, but everyone else that eats it raves about it so I gave it five stars. No real changes. I use one sleeve of ritz for the topping and I normally use one can of crushed pineapple and two cans of tidbits. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPHOP1125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Great recipe! Always a favorite in my house. Grew up eating this on family beach vacations at the Gift Horse in Foley, Al and finally have a way to replicate it at home. Thanks! It really compliments ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlainbelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is so simple to make and so delicious with ham. I made it for our Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I have tired several different recipes for the pineapple casserole but this one is by far the best and easiest. My family loves it with ham and also as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I tried this recipe on a whim and was I ever surprised! Who would have thought that pineapple and cheese go so well together. I make this regularly now, except most times, I reduce the recipe since I'm only feeding two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Winder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States