Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made this to serve with ham on Christmas - everyone LOVED it! Will definitely make it again next Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is by far the recipe my friends and family request the most for me to bring to get-togethers. I also reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup as did some others and it tastes just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGRA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Soooooo easy and super yummy! I like to keep this recipe handy for when I need to make a potluck dish out of things I already have on hand. I find the recipe works great just as it is written here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving at my inlaws last year. People raved about it so much they requested that I make it every year. The creamy/saltiness of the cheese is the perfect counterpart to the tangy/sweetness of the pineapple. I cut the sugar in half because I was afraid it would be too sweet -- and the dish came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Knight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was delicious! my whole family loved it. don't skimp on the crackers on top, they pull the whole thing together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This tastes exactly how it sounds. That's not a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very sweet. The cheese got lost, but probably mellowed it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is such a unique pairing of flavors but it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
First my pet peave: I HATE when a reviewer takes a recipe and completely changes it, then rates it...like the person down below did who used 3 different cans of pineapple. By the time that person was doing with the recipe, it was not even the same recipe. Please don't rate a recipe when you've changed it that significantly. Now my review. This is a delicious recipe! However, my kids were not fans of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I loved it! I originally tried this dish when one of my friends from South Carolina's mother made it. I found this recipe and made it for an office potluck! My colleagues were a little skeptical of the dish based on the title, however, they tried and loved it! I've received several requests for the recipe and I am making it for a cookout today. TIP 1: Make sure you drain the pineapple and THEN only add 8 tbsp of the remaining juice. TIP2: It tastes better with only 3/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States