Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I was very surprised how good this was. Even my husband liked it. I did half the recipe and only stuck in about a 1/4 cup of sugar only because my pineapple was pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knightstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I make this for 3 out of 4 gatherings. Everyone loves it. The original recipe has way too much sugar. I cut that down to 1/4 C and use 1 20oz can chunks, 2 20 oz can tidbits, and 1 20 oz can crushed for a 9x13 pan. This results in just the right consistency, not too much liquid but still moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I went by reviews and made this recipe. For the first time I was very, very disappointed in the results. It was just edible at best. Will not make ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My mom has been making this for me since I was a little girl and now I make it for my children. When my friend asked me for the recipe I had to look it up because its one of those "until it looks right" recipes in my family. Thanks for putting it up. Just a suggestion, if your casserole is getting greasy substitute crusted bread in large chunks (not bread crumbs) for buttery crackers and use 2T of butter instead of 1/2 c. It comes out a little bit crusty on top that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I had a fresh pineapple and no juice. So I covered and baked the dish for 30 minutes then added the crackers and baked it for 20 minutes uncovered. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Just made it. Adjusted all ingredients for 1 can of pineapple, because that's all I had. I had all the ingredients on hand and needed to whip up some foods for a cookout. I had to convince others that it was good (because it sounds a little weird) but everyone ended up loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
The best pineapple casserole! Great with a prok dish as a side. I've even served it at a breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Lowered the sugar and LOVED the dish. Amazing with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
We had this at a potluck and just LOVED it! I sought out the person who brought it and she gave me the recipe. She lowered the sugar to 3/4 c. It was perfect. I can't rave enough about it. I never would've paired cheddar cheese with pineapple but it is out of this world and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I've always loved this recipe. I used pineapple tidbits instead of chunks. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States