Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I was very surprised how good this was. Even my husband liked it. I did half the recipe and only stuck in about a 1/4 cup of sugar only because my pineapple was pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knightstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I make this for 3 out of 4 gatherings. Everyone loves it. The original recipe has way too much sugar. I cut that down to 1/4 C and use 1 20oz can chunks, 2 20 oz can tidbits, and 1 20 oz can crushed for a 9x13 pan. This results in just the right consistency, not too much liquid but still moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I went by reviews and made this recipe. For the first time I was very, very disappointed in the results. It was just edible at best. Will not make ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My mom has been making this for me since I was a little girl and now I make it for my children. When my friend asked me for the recipe I had to look it up because its one of those "until it looks right" recipes in my family. Thanks for putting it up. Just a suggestion, if your casserole is getting greasy substitute crusted bread in large chunks (not bread crumbs) for buttery crackers and use 2T of butter instead of 1/2 c. It comes out a little bit crusty on top that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I had a fresh pineapple and no juice. So I covered and baked the dish for 30 minutes then added the crackers and baked it for 20 minutes uncovered. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Just made it. Adjusted all ingredients for 1 can of pineapple, because that's all I had. I had all the ingredients on hand and needed to whip up some foods for a cookout. I had to convince others that it was good (because it sounds a little weird) but everyone ended up loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
The best pineapple casserole! Great with a prok dish as a side. I've even served it at a breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Lowered the sugar and LOVED the dish. Amazing with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
We had this at a potluck and just LOVED it! I sought out the person who brought it and she gave me the recipe. She lowered the sugar to 3/4 c. It was perfect. I can't rave enough about it. I never would've paired cheddar cheese with pineapple but it is out of this world and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I've always loved this recipe. I used pineapple tidbits instead of chunks. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States