Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Took it to a party and it was a big hit. This would make a great holiday side dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I've had this dish many times. It is great for office parties and always gets eaten with no left overs. It is different but very good. Even kids will like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYLANSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is an amazing dish and so easy to make. It is both sweet and savory at the same time. I'd highly recommend this when you want to try something different and surprise your guests or family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
My mom requests this recipe at every holiday meal... now that I am living with her, it is sneaking into weekly meals. I always half the recipe, but it is really pretty darned good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziprose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Excellent. This is the same recipe that my Granny has been making for about 15 years now. The biggest thing to note is that IF you are using pineapples in heavy syrup then of course you don't need extra sugar (as some reviews has said, because heavy syrup is sugar). If you use pineapples in their own juice with no added sugar then you can safely add the sugar. Also I made this recipe gluten free by changing some of the ingredients to gluten free ingredients and it came out just great. You can buy gluten free crackers and use gluten free flour in place of the gluten filled ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
i cut the sugar in half and still thought it was too sweet, next time i'll try it with no added sugar, i think the pineapple is sweet enough on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
This was a really tasty side dish. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and that was plenty. Also I like to use pineapple tidbits better than chunks since they are smaller and make the flavors and textures mesh better. I drained my pineapple out of the can and reserved the juice for later uses, also I did not add the 8 tablespoons of juice since the pineapple were still very juicey. I think the extra 8 tablespoons would have made this casserole too mushy for many tastebuds (including mine.) Thanks for this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was GREAT!!! I took it to my family's Easter gathering and it was great with the ham. Everyone when back for seconds!! Thanks for the great recipe! I will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This is really tasty, but a little too sweet. I recommend using less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
very good and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States