Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is the hugest hit at pot-lucks! I actually got this recipe a few years ago, and it was really wonderful! I got it from Paula Deen, but it's been around for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I used one can crushed, one can tidbits and one can chunks. Since some reviewers thought their casserole was too sweet, I reduced sugar to 1/2 cup. I did not have enough cheese so I was only able to use 2 cups. It was good but next time--I will not used crushed pineapple; I like big pieces better. I might also use 3 20 oz cans instead of 15...I like a lot of pineapple. I will probably keep it at 2 cups of cheese. One of my favorite parts was the Ritz cracker topping. I might make a little extra next time and mix some brown sugar (and maybe even some cinnamon and pecans?) into the mix. Overall, it was good. I've had it once before prepared by someone else. This is a great recipe and easy to "play" with...you can't really go wrong if you mix up the amounts of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
GREAT-I REDUCE THE RECIPE TO 1/3 JUST MAKE THE INGREDIENTS CLOSE- WORKS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Suprisingly tasty. I would cut the butter a bit as mine came out almost greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Perfect! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
We have a weird friend at work, who always brings this to our potlucks. I didn't try it for the longest time, just because of her weirdness. Boy was I missing out. It's really surprising how good this is, just to be so simple and offbeat. I think I'll make it the next time we have a ham. Delish. Thanks for adding it on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
The flavours were very nice but it was far, far too sweet. It was like a pudding, I served it up but noone could eat more than a spoonful. I might try it without the sugar entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Simply yummy! my mother-in-law said that where she came from they called it "fake apple pie" and I tell you what... it *does* taste like apple pie and i am not an apple pie fan but i loved this! I usd the club type crackers since they have that buttery taste - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthy Witness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Fabulous. I made this for our Fathers day get together and have already recieved request to make it for our next family get together. I used half the amount of butter and it still tasted great -- that way you don't have to feel so guilty eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I scaled it down for 2 people. I followed the recipe but thought it needed a little more pineapple juice and cheese. It was great though. I served it with baked ham-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States