Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I have made this multiple times and always get requests for the recipe. We like things spicy around here so I always add a couple of tablespoons of minced pickled jalapeños without the seeds, as well as a couple of pinches of seasoned salt. I also find that using the white parts of green onions gives a less overpowering flavor than a traditional white onion. Mincing the celery and bell pepper gives for a more consistent flavor throughout. Definitely drain the pineapple well but save a little of the juice so that when you taste it you can add a little of it back if you think it lacks pineapple flavor. The mixture is pretty wet and sticky so I let it refrigerate for about 30 minutes before shaping it. Lastly, if you have the time to toast the pecan pieces before coating the cheeseball it will take the flavor over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
it lacked flavor and was unable to form into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It is like a soupy dip. And yes I did drain the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made this for years only I add season all seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Maxon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make this all the time, it's my favorite. Don't change a thing A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
have always loved this version. remove from fridge about 30 minutes b4 serving so it softens up just a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this for a friends wedding reception and it was awful. The pineapple was overpowering and very acidic, I was so embarassed. Very little was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Was trying to match a co-worker's cheese ball. Added chopped carrot, 1 1/2 teaspoon Lawry's salt, a splash of Worcestershire, and only 1/2 cup celery. Added 3/4 the pineapple. Trick is to mash all the juice out and you can maintain the firmer ball shape. Next time will add all 20 oz. of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Pedevill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Definitely like it with the larger can of pineapple. I also used dried minced onion. And 1/4 cup bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States