Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
My Mom has been making this cheese ball for as long as I can remember and its always been a favorite of mine. Take the advise of the other readers though, this cheese ball really needs to be chilled for a time before eating it so that the flavors can blend...otherwise you will end up with a very bland recipe. Also, you must drain the pinapple fully or else it will be wet and gooey. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CundysHarborGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harpswell, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I have a similar recipe, but no celery (cut down on water content). Add one tablespoon of seasoned salt for better flavor. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is the best cheeseball ever! I always add a splash of Worstershire to give it a subtle sweet and salty flavor. It's definitely addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Delicious and easy to make! Made the night before & set aside in the fridge until it was time to serve! Many compliments... Definately will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New York, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Very good. Be sure to let it sit in the fridge a good while so that the flavors blend. Following others' suggestions I added a dash of seasoning salt and a touch of worchestershire sauce. It came out sweet and zesty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I just made this for an Easter dinner appetizer - my family loved it! Very nice flavors for spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
We liked this recipe, but did add just a little garlic powder. This is very good served with Wheat Thins or Triscuits. I think next time I will half this recipe...we didn't need two cheese balls! I did drain the pineapple well in a strainer, then on paper towel. It turned out good, not soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winfield, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Love this cheeseball! I followed the directions exactly. I think that you have to let the flavors meld overnight for best results--it might taste kind of bland if you don't. Different and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Ummmmy!!!It turned out PERFECT. I drained the pineapples about for a half hour. Then I squeezed the rest of the juice out through a paper towel(cheses cloth would have worked better but I did not have any). If the paper towel rips, just get more. The ball was easy to form and was a big hit at my party. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I had this at a party and loved it, but it did not turn out well for me. I had not read the reviews before making it - so I would definetly add some salt, seasoning to kick it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States