Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Delicious and easy to make! Made the night before & set aside in the fridge until it was time to serve! Many compliments... Definately will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New York, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Very good. Be sure to let it sit in the fridge a good while so that the flavors blend. Following others' suggestions I added a dash of seasoning salt and a touch of worchestershire sauce. It came out sweet and zesty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I just made this for an Easter dinner appetizer - my family loved it! Very nice flavors for spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
We liked this recipe, but did add just a little garlic powder. This is very good served with Wheat Thins or Triscuits. I think next time I will half this recipe...we didn't need two cheese balls! I did drain the pineapple well in a strainer, then on paper towel. It turned out good, not soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winfield, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Love this cheeseball! I followed the directions exactly. I think that you have to let the flavors meld overnight for best results--it might taste kind of bland if you don't. Different and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Ummmmy!!!It turned out PERFECT. I drained the pineapples about for a half hour. Then I squeezed the rest of the juice out through a paper towel(cheses cloth would have worked better but I did not have any). If the paper towel rips, just get more. The ball was easy to form and was a big hit at my party. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I had this at a party and loved it, but it did not turn out well for me. I had not read the reviews before making it - so I would definetly add some salt, seasoning to kick it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
We've used a similar recipe in our family during the holidays for years. Substituting some red peppers will add more color. As mentioned, about 1 tsp seasoning salt is a must. If you don't want to use nuts, but still want additional texture, try adding 1/2 to 1 cup grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was just okay. It just needed that extra something to make it stand out. Next time I'll try adding the seasoning salt like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I didn't bother making this into a ball. Just put it into a little dish & put the pecans on top. I skipped the celery. thought it needed something and added a little seasoning salt. Served it with Wheat Thins. Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States