Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I have made this same cheese ball for years and always get rave reviews. It is also very adaptable. I left out the celery a few times and the peppers a few time when serving to those that don't care for them. It was still just as good. The 1/2-1 tsp. of salt is definitely a must. Make the day before if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was different, but good. I followed advice from other reviewers and made these changes. I added 1tsp of seasoning salt, 2 minced green onions (white part only), a dash or two of worsteshire(sp?) and drained my pineapple extremely well. I wanted something different and got it but even though recieved pretty well by everyone, I'm not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAVENDERANGEL69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
whenever I do a cheese ball, this is the recipe I use. it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I have a very similar recipe that always gets rave reviews. With mine, you leave out the celery, use red instead of green bell pepper, and 2 or 3 chopped green onions instead of minced onion plus a tsp. or so of season salt. One way to make it thicker is to grind an additional cup of pecans (I use my blender) and stir that into the cheese ball before shaping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is absolutly THE BEST cheese ball ever !!! I made this for 30 men & they could not stop talking about how good it was. According to them, my Husband is the luckiest man in the world, to have someone who can make something taste that good. WORKS FOR ME !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I thought this cheese ball was good but not great. I did add some season salt and a splash of worchesersire sauce. People seemed to enjoy it at the party I brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Cheese balls don't get any better than this, folks! super easy and super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is one we have used in our family for years. The only different thing I do is chop up dried beef to put on the outside of the cheeseball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
MMMMMMMM. Very good. I substituted one fat free and one low fat cream cheese block and it still turned out good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I have been making this for special occations now for a while, always a hugh hit! Everyone just LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States