Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Really good, really different and really easy. My father in law loved this, and he is not a "dip or cheese ball fan". A keeper-thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is totally addictive. I added 1/2 tsp seasoned salt and a dash of low sodium soy sauce. We like to eat it w/ the new flip crackers (pretzel on one side and ritz on the other) WOW, is all there is to say!!!!!!! I do wanna say that you need to chop your pepper and celery really fine and the dry it w/ a paper towel. I also squeezed the heck out of the pineapple and also dabbed it w/ a paper towel. I was able to make balls....but barely! It is now my favorite cheese ball recipe. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I gave this a 4 because in no way did mine come out as a ball - it did come out as a delicious cheese spread though! I used red bell pepper which added a little color and green onion. I also didn't completely drain the pineapple but without some juice there wasn't much pineapple flavor. This was a huge hit Thanksgiving day (I made it the night before) and an even bigger one the day after when it had sat for longer - my hubby and father-in-law devoured it! Give it a try, you'll really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Was so happy to see this cheese ball recipe. I made this exact cheese ball over 30 years ago (received from co-worker) several times, then misplaced recipe. Will be making it over the holidays. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Always a hit, but I've noticed that when I share the recipe that the person doesn't seem to get enough of the moisture out of the pineapple, so it comes out a little thin. Still darned good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is close to the recipe my mom used to make when I was growing up (I don't think she used celery). I love it. Husband not a big fan of crushed pineapple but I think after he tastes it on buttery crackers he'll enjoy! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Brantley Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
THIS WAS A HIT AT A PARTY OF MINE, VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I've made this several times. I leave out the celery and add 2 cups of finely shredded cheddar cheese instead. Server with Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was great. I made it the last minute and did not have tome to let it chill into a ball. It was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Simply the best cheese ball I have ever eaten. I have made these several times to take to parties. They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States