Pineapple Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
So yummy! I loved the flavoring, even though it seems a little odd. I added more minced onion the second time I made it. It also makes a LOT. I would definitely make a 1/2 batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This a great recipe. It will be a big hit at any party. My recipe is slightly different then this one. I put 3 cups shreaded cheese in the cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penderkid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is really good my grandma makes a similar recipe...Try eating with graham crackers it's good as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This is my favorite cheese ball recipe...have been making this for years. Everyone loves my cheese balls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I read a lot of the reviews before I made this and decided to follow the recipe as originally given. However, I was disappointed in the flavor. Finally it dawned on me that I bought the crushed pineapple packed in water instead of heavy syrup. Important thing to look for next time....make sure it's crushed pineapple in heavy syrup. So, I added about 2/3 cup of sugar to it and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good. I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I just made this and cannot wait to eat it after it has refrigerated overnight. I am serving this for a Luau party and shaped it into a pineapple shape (laying on it's side). When I'm ready to serve, I'll add the pecans and cut the top of a pineapple off and put it onto the "top" of the cheeseball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made the cheese ball recipe twice, the first time I thought it was good but needed a little more seasoning so I added seasoned salt the second time, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERGIRL1365

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I added chopped pecans like another reviewer suggested to the cheese mixture to try to firm it up a little. I formed the ball by lining a small bowl with plastic wrap, then putting the cheese mixture into the bowl. I covered it and refrigerated it for a few hours. Then, just pull the wrap off the top, invert the bowl, pull the rest of the wrap off, then press the chopped nuts in. It was a lot softer than what I'm used to, but it kept it's shape okay and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
only problem was I couldn't form it into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States